J.F.B. Home Page J.F.B. New Events J.F.B. Book List (with synopses) J.F.B. Biography  Photographer
J.F.B. Publishing History J.F.B. List Serve URL Links E-Mail

 

John Franklin Bardin URL Links


GENERAL MYSTERY RELATED SITES

Classic Crime Fiction: http://www.classiccrimefiction.com/

Crime Writers Association: http://www.twbooks.co.uk

Mysterious Bookshop: http://mysteriousbookshop.com

Mystery Readers International: http://www.mysteryreaders.org/

Plots with Guns, An Online Mystery Magazine: http://www.plotswithguns.com

Pretty Sinister Books: http://prettysinister.blogspot.com/

The Crime Writers of Canada Home Page: http://www.crimewriterscanada.com

The Gumshoe Site: http://www.nsknet.or.jp/~jkimura

The Online Mystery Network: http://www.MysteryNet.com

The Poisoned Pen: http://www.poisonedpen.com

Thomas Books: http://www.thomasbooks.com

Serial Killers: http://www.fbi.gov


Conferences/Events Sites

Mystery Events: a Calendar of Crime: http://www.mysterynet.com/events/


Individual Author Sites/Other Sites Of Interest

A Shroud For Grandmama Corgi Cover: https://www.flickr.com/photos/16186640@N05/4207490838/

A New York Reading List: http://www.uni-mannheim.de/744.html?&L=0

About The School Of Writing/The NEW SCHOOL In NYC: http://www.newschool.edu/public-engagement/school-of-writing-about/

Books To The Ceiling A The Deadly Percheron Review By Roberta Rood: http://www.robertarood.wordpress.com/john-franklin-bardins-the-deadly-percheron/

Ramsey Campbell: http:www.ramseycampbell.com/

Clarkbooks: http://stores.ebay.com/CLARKBOOKS

Copies of John Franklin Bardin's books are available at Clarkbooks. Please check periodically.

Kim Cooper: http//www.goodreads.com/author/show/41161.Kim_Cooper

John Cournos: The Greenwich Village Bookshop Door: http://norman.hrc.utexas.edu/bookshopdoor/signature.cfm?item=136#1

John Cournos Writing For The Saturday Review About The Burning Glass: http://www.unz.org/Pub/BardinJohn-1950

Robert Crais: http//www.robertcrais.com

Dancing Dots: http://www.dancingdots.com

Dealoz: http://www.dealoz.com

Bryan Di Salvatore: http://www.powells.com/authors/disalvatore.html

Sara Hoskinson Frommer: http://www.sff.net/people/SaraHoskinsonFrommer/

Jim Fusilli: http://www.jimfusilli.com

Giving Works: http://pages.ebay.com/sell/givingworks/index.html

Peter Guttridge: http://www.peterguttridge.com

More Work By Erich Hartmann Can Be Fournd At Magnum Photos: http://www.magnumphotos.com

Nicholas Hartmann: http://www.nhartmann.com

Internet Public Library: http://www.ipl.org

William Kotzwinkle: http://kotzwinkle.com

Jonathan Lethem: http://www.jonathanlethem.com/

(THE VINTAGE BOOK OF AMNESIA AN ANTHOLOGY OF WRITING ON THE SUBJECT OF MEMORY LOSS Edited by JONATHAN LETHEM This book includes among thirty-one author's contributions an excerpt from THE DEADLY PERCHERON.)

Literary Criticism By John Franklin Bardin Published In "The New Leader" Can Be Accessed At The New Leader Digital Archive - Opinion Archive. Search By Author And A Subscription Is Required. (http://search.opinionarchives.com/TNL_Web/DigitalArchive.aspx?panes=2).

Wendell McCall/Ridley Pearson: http://www.ridleypearson.com

Jean Miele: http://www.jeanmiele.com or http://www.theblackandwhitesite.com

National Public Radio: http://www.npr.org

Robert Nedelkoff: http://lareviewofbooks.org/contributor/robert-nedelkoff-3

On The Media: http://www.onthemedia.org

Opinion Archives - Electronic Archives For Many Journals Of Opinion Which Includes John Franklin Bardin's literary criticism published in "The New Leader": http://www.opinionarchives.com).

Prairie Home Companion: http://prairiehome.publicradio.org/

Project Gutenberg: http://www.gutenberg.net/

Howard A. Rodman: http://cinema.usc.edu/faculty/profile.cfm?id=6619

Kit Reed: http://www.kitreed.net/

Mary Reed and Eric Mayer: http://home.epix.net/~maywrite/

Robert Rosenberg: http://www.haaretz.com/print-edition/news/journalist-robert-rosenberg-dies-at-54-1.203476

Sewelsonics Home of Dave Sewelson: http://sewelsonics.com

Henri Selmer Paris: http://www.selmer.fr

Robert Skinner: http://http://www.poisonedpenpress.com/robert-skinner/

Studio 360: www.wnyc.org/studio360/

The Greenwich Village Bookshop Door: http://norman.hrc.utexas.edu/bookshopdoor/home.cfm#1

The Apache Software Foundation: http://www.apache.org

The Neglected Books Page: http://neglectedbooks.com

The Rap Sheet: It Was The Best Of Crimes: Critic's Choice http://therapsheet.blogspot.com/2011/03/it-was-best-of-crimes-critics-choice.html

William Tapply: http://www.williamgtapply.com

Mari Ulmer: http://www.mariulmer.com

Unusual, Neglected And/or Lost Literature: http://stommel.tamu.edu/~baum/literary.html

WNYC: http://www.wnyc.org


Individual Publisher Sites/Publishing Information

Arcade Publishing: http://www.arcadepub.com

Bantam Doubleday Dell Site: http://www.bdd.com

Canongate: http:www.canongate.tv/

Centipede Press: http://www.centipedepress.com

An edition of "The Deadly Percheron" with an introduction by Jonathan Lethem was published by Millipede Press, now Centipede Press, in 2006. (www.centipede.com).

Murder Must Advertise: http://www.murdermustadvertise.com/

Poison Pen Press: http://www.poisonpenpress.com

Poisoned Pen Press: http://www.poisonedpenpress.com

Publishers Marketing Association: http://www.ibpa-online.org/

Last Updated October 29, 2014